Warning: Undefined variable $page in /home/jesupcit/public_html/denveriaforum/layout_inc/allPages.inc.php on line 20
Denver Forum -
Cyclone football players receive All-District Honors
By Micah Knebel

Several members of the Denver Cyclone football team were recently named to this year’s All-District Team.

This year’s most valuable players were senior Ethan Schoville (offense) and sophomore Ethan Reiter (special teams).

First Team offense awards went to Schoville (running back), junior Levi Lanus (kicker), and juniors Logan Beaty and Alex Moran (offensive line). First Team defensive award winners were senior Tye Bradley (utility), senior Kasey Wirtjes (defensive back), and senior Isaac Larson and junior Evan Dorn (linebackers).

Second Team offensive award winners were junior Micah Grier (running back) and senior Chris Haislet (offensive line). Second Team defensive award winners were senior Mason Kolsrud (defensive linemen) and junior Keaton Rothmeyer (defensive back).

Sophomore William Lockhart and senior Kolby McPherson were Honorable Mention.

Twelve athletes were named to the Academic All-District Team. To meet this, athletes must be on the varsity team and hold a 3.5 GPA. These athletes were senior Cade Bonnette, junior Peyton Mueller, sophomore Vinny McLaughlin, Bradley, Kolsrud, Schoville, McPherson, Wirtjes, Beaty, Lanus, Moran, and Rothmeyer.
Back to Stories

  • ad
  • ad